• inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • In-House Lawyer of the Year Awards

    Australian In-house Lawyer Awards

    These prestigious awards recognise excellence in the provision of legal services and the contribution made by in-house lawyers whether in government or business legal departments. And, as the awards are judged by in-house lawyers - your peers - those short-listed and the winners, have the honour of being recognised by peers as excelling in their field.

    What are the award categories?

    To find out more regarding the core criteria and specific eligibility of each award please follow the links below:

    Who is eligible?

    The awards are open to all individuals and team leaders who are eligible for full membership of ACC Australia. This means all persons with legal qualifications who are employed by corporate, government or semi-government bodies, including statutory corporations in Australia.

    Award judges and their companies are not eligible. Members of the ACC Australia Board of Directors and Division Executive Committees are not eligible for individual awards, but they may be members of an award winning team.

    Nominations for the 2017 Awards will open online on 1 July 1017. To find out more about the Awards process click here.

    For Frequently Asked Questions click here.

    Past award winners and finalists

    Curious about our past winners and finalists? Check out their details here: