• inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • 2016 In-house Lawyer Award Winners

    2016 Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 2016 Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards. To learn more about each winner click on their name to follow the link.

    Australian Corporate Lawyer of the Year

    Winner: Sarah Thornton, General Counsel and Company Secretary, Brisbane Airport Corporation Pty Ltd

    Finalists: Anna Lozynski, General Counsel, L'Oreal Australia & New Zealand Pty Ltd and Justin Moses, Head of Knowledge & Development; Compliance, Legal & Secretariat, Westpac Banking Corporation

    Australian Government Lawyer of the Year

    Winner: David J Mesman, General Counsel - FOI, Privacy & Knowledge Management, nbn Co Limited

    Finalists: Cathy Reid, Deputy Chief Counsel Commercial, Australian Government Solicitor; and Richard Donaldson, General Counsel, Pilbara Ports Authority.

    Australian Legal Team of the Year – Small

    Winner: ResMed

    Finalists: Coca-Cola Amatil Pty Ltd; and Envato.

    Australian Legal Team of the Year – Large

    Winner: Challenger Limited
    Finalists: Westpac; and nbn Co Limited

    Australian Young Lawyer Achiever of the Year

    Winner: Michael Pinczuk, Associate General Counsel - Innovation and Operations, ResMed
    Finalists: Courtenay Zajicek, General Counsel & Company Secretary, Curves - Jenny Craig; and Anna-Athanasia Dervenis, Vice President Legal, Brookfield Property Partners.

    Australian Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility 2016

    Winner: Staples Australia & New Zealand

    Finalists: Katrina Morgan, Legal and Compliance Manager, Mizuho Bank, Ltd; and Susan Wnukowska-Mtonga, Legal Counsel, South Pacific Office of General Counsel, Hewlett Packard Enterprise.