• inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • 2015 Australian In-house Lawyer Award Winners

    2015 Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 2015 Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards. To learn more about each winner click on their name to follow the link.

    Australian Corporate Lawyer of the Year

    Winner: Carmel Mulhern, Group General Counsel, Telstra Corporation Limited

    Finalists: Sam Lennox, General Counsel, Cancer Council Queensland; Michael Rowe, Head of Legal & Government Affairs, Metlife

    Australian Government Lawyer of the Year

    Winner: Marian Moss, Assistant Secretary and Chief Lawyer, Indigenous Affairs, Department of Prime Minister & Cabinet

    Finalists: Leo Hardiman, Deputy General Counsel and National Group Leader, Australian Government Solicitor; Kara Miller, Manager Legal & Governance, Sustainability Victoria

    Australian Legal Team of the Year – Small

    Winner: Cummins

    Finalists: ResMed; State Trustees Limited; Staples Australia

    Australian Legal Team of the Year – Large

    Winner: Telstra Corporation Limited

    Finalists: AECOM Australia and New Zealand; NBN Co Limited

    Young Lawyer Achiever of the Year

    Winner: Lauren Miller, Assistant General Counsel, Carnival Australia

    Finalists: Gareth Hewson, Senior Legal Counsel, Toll Holdings; Chian Kee, acting Head of Legal – Retail and New Energy, AGL Energy Limited; Verity White, Legal Counsel, M2 Group

    Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility

    Winner: AECOM Australia and New Zealand

    Finalist: Westpac Banking Corporation