• inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • 2013 Winners and Finalists

    acla australian in-house lawyer of the year awards: 2013 winners and finalists

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 2013 ACLA Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards. To learn more about each winner click on their name to follow the link.

    australian corporate lawyer of the year

    Winner: Peter Hastings, General Counsel & Company Secretary Elders Limited

    Finalists: Betty Ivanoff, GrainCorp; Sarah Turner, Symbion

    australian government lawyer of the year

    Winner: Sue Bird, Chief Counsel, Department of Human Services

    Finalists: Chris Gray, Crown Solicitor’s Office; Joanne Keen, Energex

    australian young lawyer achiever of the year

    Winner: Richard Clarke, Corporate Solicitor, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank

    Finalists: Gayle Beck, Snowy Hydro; Brett Kauffman, Savills; Philip Woods, Thiess

    australian in-house legal team of the year (small)

    Winner: REA Group

    Finalists: Aurora Energy Group; GlaxoSmithKline (GSK)

    australian in-house legal team of the year (large)

    Winner: Woolworths

    Finalists: Avant; Department of Human Services

    excellence in corporate social responsibility

    Winner: Telstra Legal

    Finalist: Richard Clarke, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank