• inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • 2011 Winners and Finalists

    acla australian in-house lawyer of the year awards

    2011 winners and finalists

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 16th annual ACLA Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards:

    australian corporate lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Dr Srechko Kontelj, Specsavers
    • Finalists: Frances Russell-Matthews, Westpac; Greg Watson, Metcash; Brian Salter, AMP

    australian government lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Glenn Owbridge, Australian Government Solicitor
    • Finalists: Don Markus, Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

    australian young lawyer achiever of the year

    • Winner: Lisa Chan, Curtin University
    • Finalists: Evan Holland, SP Ausnet

    australian in-house legal team of the year (small)

    • Winner: Thiess John Holland
    • Finalists: Ipswich City Council; The Leasing Centre

    australian in-house legal team of the year (large)

    • Winner: Incitec Pivot Limited
    • Finalists: City of Sydney; Fair Work Ombudsman

    excellence in corporate social responsibility

    • Winner: Westpac Banking Corporation
    • Finalists: Australian Government Solicitor; Victorian Government Solicitor's Office

    mentor of the year

    • Winner: Melissa Kirby, Honeywell