• inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • 2010 Winners and Finalists

    acla australian in-house lawyer of the year awards

    2010 winners and finalists

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 15th annual ACLA Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards:

    australian corporate lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Marion Rodwell, General Counsel and Company Secretary, Myer Pty Ltd
    • Finalists: Amanda Laing, PBL Media Pty Limited; Emma Zipper, Bupa Australia Group

    australian government lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Anthony Field, Group Manager and Chief Legal Officer, Commonwealth Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs
    • Finalist: David Lloyd, Department of Defence

    australian young lawyer achiever of the year

    • Winner: Karena Reid, Legal Manager, SP AusNet
    • Finalists: David Janetzki, Heritage Building Society; Sarah Tinsely, DMG Radio (Australia) Pty Ltd

    australian in-house legal team of the year

    • Winner: Bupa Australia Group
    • Finalists: First Title; Melbourne IT

    excellence in corporate social responsibility

    • Winner: Suzanne Greenwood, Corporate Counsel and Company Secretary, St Vincent's Health and Aged Care Ltd
    • Finalists: The Legal Team, Jones Lang LaSalle; The Legal Team, The GPT Group