• inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • 2009 Winners and Finalists

    acla australian in-house lawyer of the year awards

    2009 winners and finalists

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 14th annual ACLA Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards:

    australian corporate lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Michael Anderson, General Counsel, Star City Hotel & Casino
    • Finalists: Saul Cannon, Group General Counsel, Asciano Limited and Christopher Lee, Director of Legal – Pacific Zone & South East Asia, Schneider Electric

    australian government lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Nicholas Egan, State Solicitors Office Western Australia
    • Finalist: Dr Rebecca French, Special Counsel, Victorian Government Solicitor’s Office

    australian in-house lawyer young achiever of the year

    • Winner: Karen Perret, General Counsel – Australia & New Zealand, Cadbury
    • Finalists: Suyin Ng, Corporate Lawyer, Lonely Planet and Louise Sullivan, General Counsel, Cleary Bros (Bombo) Pty Ltd

    australian in-house legal team of the year

    • Winner: Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Legal Team
    • Finalists: Medibank Private, Legal Team and Woolworths, Legal Team

    excellence in sustainability

    • Winner: Corporate Express Australia Ltd, Legal
    • Finalist: AGL Energy Limited, Legal Team