• inner-banner-new-3.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-1.jpg
  • inner-banner-new-2.jpg
  • 2008 Winners and Finalists

    acla australian in-house lawyer of the year awards

    2008 winners and finalists

    Congratulations to the winners and finalists of the 13th annual ACLA Australian In-house Lawyer of the Year Awards:

    australian corporate lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Helen Gillies, Corporate Counsel, Sinclair Knight Merz
    • Finalists: Saveria Dimasi, Director, Legal Services, The University of Melbourne and Justin Forsell, General Counsel, Vodafone Australia Pty Limited

    australian government lawyer of the year

    • Winner: Lesley Power, General Counsel, Special Broadcasting Service Corporation
    • Finalists: Stephen Bouwhuis, Assistant Secretary in Office of International Law, The Attorney-General’s Department and Joanna Davidson Victorian Government Solicitor’s Office

    australian in-house lawyer young achiever of the year

    • Winner: Louise Leaver, Legal Counsel, BlueScope Steel
    • Finalists: Stefanie McDowell, Corporate Counsel, Wagners and Anthony Wright, General Counsel, Transpacific Industries Group Ltd

    australian in-house legal team of the year

    • Winner: Caltex Australia Legal Team
    • Finalists: Workplace Ombudsman Legal and Advice Branch, Brisbane and Woolworths Legal Team

    excellence in sustainability

    • Winner: Canberra Greening Group, Australian Government Solicitor
    • Finalist: GN2010 Legal Australia, National Australia Bank. Melbourne